Where’d ya go?

music notes black full scale

“Where’d ya go? I miss you so.

Seems like it’s been forever that you’ve been gone.”

I’ve been putting off writing this for a while now. In my mind, doing so meant that I have to admit defeat. I’d have to admit that I let my C’s and blood pressure issues get the better of me. I don’t want to admit that I succumbed to my health problems. However, here it has been 2 weeks since my last post and things don’t seem to be improving. I finish one battle and another begins.

Anyone with chronic health issues knows the fight I’ve been having. I’m sure each of you understands that it hasn’t been easy to get through each day, let alone get much accomplished. Regardless, I’m sorry I’ve been away for so long. I have posts that are close to being published but I just can’t get my head straight to finish them to my standards. Unfortunately, I don’t know when that day will come. In the mean time, I hope that you’ll revisit a few previous posts that will hopefully give you an idea of some of what I’m dealing with.

 The F Word

It’s Been That Kind of Day

My Heart

Thank you all for bearing with me while I battle through this nonsense. I hope to have more for your reading pleasure sooner than later.

 

**Listening to Fort Minor**

Comments
2 Responses to “Where’d ya go?”
  1. Hey Shay, I really hear you on the fatigue. And the lack of interest in reading, cognitive thinking, doing almost anything, drinking caffeinated drinks during the day to be able to function at all. It all sucks. Big Time. You are too young to be having to go through all of this. And I worry about you not having a doctor. Your description of your high blood pressure is scary to me. Have the docs even thought about portal hypertension, high bp right where the portal artery enters the liver. It creates a deadly situation – backing up blood into varices in your esophagus and bleeding in your stomach lining. I want you to go to Duke so badly. If I were in NC, I’d drag you there, even kicking and screaming. I know they’d take good care of you and provide you the financial help you need in the medical dept.

    But honestly, other than that, I really look forward to reading your blogs. I read the older ones, too – really liked The F Word.

    You take care and watch more movies (that’s what I’m doing these days, too!).

    Love, Dana

    • Thank you Dana. Don’t worry about me too much though. I am a fighter, even when I don’t want to be. I guess God just isn’t done with me down here yet. 🙂 I actually have an appointment with my BP doctor next week and I had already planned on asking her about the portal hypertension theory. Great minds 😉
      Believe me I wish circumstances would let me go to talk to the hospital. It’s just not feasible right now. Hopefully by next month though things will have calmed a little so that I can. I will keep you posted on that.
      I’m so glad to hear that you go back and read my older stuff. I often wonder once I post them if people just read them once and then forget about them. So thank you for that!
      I’m actually not big on movies. I guess it’s because I’m not usually able to sit through 2 hours or more and I hate stopping. I much prefer TV shows. I can handle 45 min. Thank goodness that most stations have full episodes on their websites for free or else I’d be going insane without cable! LOL
      TTFN ~Shay

Scarecrow can't do ALL the thinking...

  • RSS Feed