The Versatile Blogger Award

Versatile Blogger Award

Ellie, you are too kind! Thank you so much for this award. The Howling Mad Cat is quite a guy! As a fellow cat lover, I don’t know how I ever lived without HMC in my life! Thank you for sharing him and again for the honor.

The rules of this award are to thank your nominator, list 7 things about yourself, and pass the award along to other bloggers that are fairly new to blogging.

Given, my last award asked for 7 things as well, I‘m going to attempt to give you some new juicy tidbits.

1-      I rarely paint my fingernails.

2-     My toenails are always painted though.

3-     Pretty as they may be, I despise anyone touching my feet.

4-     My favorite type of chocolate is a Hershey Bar.

5-     My favorite color is blue. Yellow is a close second.

6-     Blue roses are my favorite type of flower.

7-     I love reading Dean Koontz’s books.

 

In no particular order, I nominate these wonderful people that are also fairly new to this blogging game.

Sheilacious Blog

The Caged Bird Still Sings

Inspiring The Girls

Soul Stories

theflowrylife

Pocketful of Sugar

Celiac and Allergy Adventures

Comments
7 Responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award”
  1. HMCWriter says:

    Oh, you’re a gem 🙂 I too am a toenail, and non finger-nail painter! I like to look at brightly-coloured toes, and if I paint my nails, they chip straight away. Maybe because I play in the dirt? I also love Dean Koontz. So honoured. Off to find my seven and post!

    • Why, thank you! You definitely deserve it.
      That is exactly the reason why my nails do/don’t get done. No dirt for me though. I prefer playing, I mean cooking with food. 😉

  2. sheila says:

    Thank you so much for this award, my blog looks like what it is now because you took time to give me feedback to help me get it right. you could have easily left after you visited my blog but you were kind enough to suggest what I should do to make my blog appealing as well as easy to navigate through. ”Medaase” ( meaning thank you)

    • You are very welcome! I can’t take too credit though. You are a very talented writer and have a great story to tell the world. I’m just happy that I was able to help make your blog more appealing so that others will be more apt to get to know you as I have.
      Again, if you ever need my help, please don’t hesitate to ask. Take care!

  3. Congratulations again for a well-deserved award in blogging, Shay! I loved the 7 things you shared. I too paint only my toenails – they are big ones and are like a small palette of beauty that I can play with! And my favorite color is blue, with rose a close runnerup – now, not pink, but a nice deep rose that gives my eyes relief and when I wear it colors my cheeks just right. No makeup for me!

    Keep writing and being your original self.
    Love, Dana

    • 😀 It’s so good to hear from you!
      So very cool that we have more in common than originally thought 😉
      Thank you for the kind words of encouragement.
      I hope you are doing better than last we spoke.
      TTFN ~Shay

  4. Sheila says:

    Hi it’s me, you nominated me for an award here and helped me put my blog in some order but unfortunately i changed the name of my blog from sheilacious blog to navrongo chick and so i lost most of my favorite followers such as yourself. Just thought i should let you know

Scarecrow can't do ALL the thinking...

  • RSS Feed
