Love is…

Now, I am by no means a “holy roller,” “Bible thumper” or anywhere close to what most would call religious. I struggle with faith. Always have. After all, what God would punish an 11 year old with such a bad hand? But, I digress.

With all the sh** that my life has dealt me, both internally and externally, I have always sought comfort in these few verses:

” Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.”   1 Corinthians 13:4-7

Religious or not, these words speak truth. Love IS all these things. The catch, in life, is finding someone that is willing to abide as well as, being able to yourself.

It’s not always an easy task.

I’ve faltered. Sure. Absolutely.

But, no matter the circumstances, I always refer back to these few sentences. I will try to love you like the Lord says to and, in return, I hope you will give me the same. If, by chance, thats not acceptable, then you are not worthy of my love or my time.

Long and short, love me as you should, faults (health issues especially included) and all because that is what

Love is feature

♪ Listening to Rob Thomas ♪

Comments
One Response to “Love is…”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] spoke of love before and it bears […]



Scarecrow can't do ALL the thinking...

  • Who is asizCreatives?

    about.me/asizCreatives

  • RSS Feed
