Pork and Veggie Stir Fry

The first step is to admit you have a problem.

I have a weakness for cooking shows.

I’ve yet to find one that caters to my particular needs but, I like it that way. I have fun turning recipes into Gluten Free and financially sound treats for me and mine. This is the perfect example of just that!

The original idea came from Bobby Deen who, funny enough, was making a healthier version of his mom’s dish.  So, natural progression said that I take it one step further and make it GF without breaking the bank.

 

Pork and Veggie Stir Fry

Pork Stir Fry close up

 

Ingredients

8 oz Rice Noodles

8 oz Pork Tenderloin, cut into thin strips

4 oz Giorgio Stir Fry Mushrooms

2 tsp Cornstarch

2 TBS Worcestershire Sauce

2 TBS Balsamic Vinegar

1 TBS fresh ginger, zested

1 TBS Sugar

½ TBS Salt

1 clove Garlic, minced

Zest and juice of 1 Lemon

2 TBS Vegetable Oil

1 medium Onion, quartered and seperated

1 cup Napa Cabbage, shredded

1 Zucchini, sliced thin and halved

1 Egg, lightly beaten

1/2 cup Cashews, finely chopped

 

Directions

Prepare the rice noodles according to the package.

Place the pork and mushrooms in a mixing bowl and add the cornstarch. Toss well to coat.

 Whisk together 2 tsp water, Worcestershire sauce, balsamic vinegar, ginger, sugar, salt, garlic and lemon zest and juice in a separate bowl.

Preheat a wok or large skillet over high heat and pour in the vegetable oil.

Add the pork and mushrooms and onion. Cook until the pork is cooked through, about 5-10 minutes.

Add the sauce mixture, cabbage and zucchini at the same time and cook until the cabbage gets soft.

Pour in the beaten egg and cook until cooked through.

Stir in the noodles to combine.

Transfer to a serving platter and top with cashews.

Serve immediately.

 

Comments
4 Responses to “Pork and Veggie Stir Fry”
  1. You always make your dishes sound so delicious, Shay! Whenever I read one, I immediately get hungry. Seriously. And yes, you made it affordable, too. I know your cooking blogs mean you aren’t feeling so great, but I hope they cheer you up the way they cheer me up. I’m just so glad to get one of your posts. Means you’re writing – YAY!!!!!!!
    Love, Dana

    • Thank you, Dana. To be honest, working on my recipe posts make me hungry too. LOL
      And I’m always writing. It’s just that lately, they’re not post worthy so they go in my Moleskine. I’ll fill you in on all that in an email. Suffice it to say, life isn’t great but I’m in a decent enough head space.
      Much ❤

  2. Thank you so much for letting us know this veggie with Pork Stir Fry. My brother shared this link to me because he want me to cook this one. So I will try to cook it on Sunday. Keep on sharing!

Scarecrow can't do ALL the thinking...

  • Who is asizCreatives?

    about.me/asizCreatives

  • RSS Feed
