Let’s Do This…

I mentioned in my last post that I was getting back on track. Well, this is it. Let’s do this!

Given that I have spent 19 years sick, I often struggle with what I have to offer to the world. Most days I feel sorry for myself. Even though I am fully aware of what I’m doing, I still do it. I know that there are multitudes of people who have it worse than me. But I try to justify my pity by saying that there’s so many more that have it better. Both are equally true in my opinion. However, I am trying not to dwell on the latter. So with that, I am getting back to why I started this blog in the first place. To tell my story, to inform, and to let other people like me know that they are not alone.

 

**Listening to OneRepublic**

Comments
2 Responses to “Let’s Do This…”
  1. Welcome back, sweetie. And guess what? Lots of people with chronic and debilitating illnesses get just plain worn out sometimes – you were taking a break. And don’t be hard on yourself for doing it. Be gentle and kind to you!

Scarecrow can't do ALL the thinking...

  • Who is asizCreatives?

    about.me/asizCreatives

  • RSS Feed
