Fruity Pebbles Cookies

Gluten Free Fruity Pebbles Cookies

 

I came across this recipe by Creative Cooking Gluten Free and immediately knew it was something I was going to have to try. After all, it looked easy enough and my son and I both adore Fruity Pebbles. To the grocery store we went. Only to find that the gluten free cake mix was not in stock. The following week’s trip resulted in the same. I began to wonder if these cookies were meant to be in my house. Tonight, at last, the store had everything I needed!

At first, all seemed well. After adding in the Fruity Pebbles, however, the batter got thick. I considered getting my son out of bed to stir or asking my husband for his assistance. I did neither. I muscled through, I’m happy to report. However, these are not something I can bake on a “bad day” like I had originally hoped for. Duly noted.

So, without further delay, here is the recipe. I didn’t tweak anything other than the time in the oven.

 

Betty Crocker GF Yellow Cake Mix

 

 

1 pkg. Betty Crocker Gluten-Free Yellow Cake Mix

 

 

 

1/2 cup Oil

1/4 cup Water

1 Large Egg

2 tsp Vanilla Extract

fruity pebbles box

 

 

 

2 ½ cups Fruity Pebbles Cereal

 

 

Heat your oven to 350 degrees.

In a large bowl mix the egg, oil, and water until well combined.  Add in the cake mix and mix until combined with a wooden spoon or rubber spatula. 

Once everything is combined, add in the Pebbles and mix well.

Drop tablespoons of batter onto an ungreased cookie sheet about 2 inches apart.

Bake for 11 minutes or until cookies are beginning to brown. (I had to bake mine for 20 minutes to get them done and golden)

Cool cookies on a wire rack – makes about 4 dozen. (I only got 18 cookies)

 

There were a few discrepancies between her experience and mine but overall, it’s a great recipe in my opinion.

My husband’s gluten loving taste buds, however, always have the deciding vote as to whether a recipe will be repeated. This one has his stamp of approval!

Scarecrow can't do ALL the thinking...

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 477 other followers

